St Muredach's College

Student Council

Student Council 2023_24.jpg

The Student Council is a representative structure for our students. Following an election involving the whole student body, the student reps work in partnership with management, staff, and parents for the benefit of the school and its students.

The Council consists of students from all years. It is democratic and effective because it
gives students a voice. Elections for representatives on the Student Council take place every September. Get involved if you can!

The members of the Student Council for 2023/24 are:

  • Matthew Beale (Vice Secretary) - Third Year

  • Gavin Brennan - Second Year

  • Conor Burke - Transition Year

  • James Cafferkey - Third Year

  • Michael Collins - First Year

  • J.P. Cunningham - Transition Year

  • Seán Fitzpatrick (Treasurer) - Fourth Year

  • Joe Gill (Vice Chairperson) - Fifth Year

  • Killian Hanley - First Year

  • John Lynott - Second Year

  • Ronan McDonagh - First Year

  • Oscar Moore - Second Year

  • David Newcombe (Secretary) - Fourth Year

  • Christopher Sweeney - First Year

  • Adrian Tuffy (Chairperson) - Fifth Year
23 2024
School Mass: First Year
26 2024
Return to School: First, Third and Sixth Years
27 2024
Return to School: All Years
11 2024
First Year Information Evening for Parents and Guardians
17 2024
Parent Teacher Meeting: Third Years
Follow us
Your child is bringing home an envelope over the next few days, which contains some information from the Planet Youth project and guidelines and tips for their health and wellbeing as they get older.
As part of the ongoing redevelopment of senior cycle, the National Council for Curriculum and Assessment (NCCA) is currently updating the Transition Year Programme Statement and developing a curriculum for Senior Cycle SPHE.
The newly appointed Principal / President of St Muredach's College is Mr Wayne Walsh. He will take up his position officially on 1st September 2023.
St Muredach's College,
Sligo Rd,
Co. Mayo,

096 21298

© 2024 St Muredach's College